Saint Leo the Great School
550 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ 07738 Phone: 732-741-3133 Fax: 732-741-2241

In Pursuit of Faith and Knowledge


Quick Links
Homework
Summer Assignments
Virtual Backpack
Lion's Den
Monthly Calendar
Parent Portal
Staff Directory
Forms
Grocery Magic
In the News
Nurse's Office
Parish Website
Email Login


A Message from the Principal

This Thursday, April 23rd begins our school play – “The Addams Family Young@Part.”

The Addams Family Young@Part is an adaptation of the Broadway musical for elementary and middle schools.  The comical, loveable family is here to bring us new kooky experiences, which will create laughs and comic chaos. You won’t want to miss a minute of the endearing family and the weird and creepy events to take place.   

Performances begin at 7PM on Thursday and Friday. We are looking forward to great performances by our Saint Leo the Great actors!

Good luck to our actors and I hope many of you will be able to attend the play!

 

Please click on the link below to find the 2017-2018 tentative school calendar.  Although it is subject to change, it will provide you with an idea of next year’s important dates.

2017-2018 School Calendar

 

Sincerely,

Cornelius Begley
Principal






News and Announcements

Asbury Park Press Student Voices Contest Winner
Mrs. Brock recently challenged her 8th grade Language Arts class with the question: "What will be the biggest challenge facing the new President?" as part of the Asbury Park Press Student Voices contest. We are proud to announce one of our students won First Place and another student was awarded Honorable Mention. Congratulations!
Saint Leo's Introduces Microsoft Tablets to Middle School Students
Saint Leo the Great begins the year as the first school in the Diocese of Trenton to offer Microsoft Surface tablets to its Middle School students. Over the past seven months, teachers received training on how best to leverage the power of the Surface tablet in the classroom as they prepare students to succeed in an increasingly technological world. Representatives from Microsoft were on hand to introduce the students to their new tablets and will provide ongoing support throughout the year.
Saint Leo Students Are Finalists In Partnership for a Drug-Free New Jersey Competition
Among over 600 submissions, from over 300 schools, Saint Leo the Great School has three finalists that were chosen! We would like to congratulate Mark Giacona, Matthew Pascucci, and Caitlin Zaccardo for the artwork they submitted.


Upcoming Events
Today:
Mon Apr 24
Classes Resume
First Communion Practice (Group 1 - 6:30PM)
Tue Apr 25
First Communion Practice (Group 2 - 6:30PM)
Fri Apr 28
"B DAY"
3rd Trimester Progress Reports
Diocesan Day of Service
Sat Apr 29
First Communion (Group 1 - 9:00AM - Group 2 - 11:30AM)
Mon May 1
First Communion Practice (Group 3 - 6:30PM)
Tue May 2
8th Grade Field Trip - Monmouth Museum - Anne Frank Exhibit
First Communion Practice (Group 4 - 6:30PM)
Thu May 4
3YO Preschool Field Trip - Middletown Arts Center
Fri May 5
"A Day"
3YO Preschool Field Trip - Middletown Arts Center
Grand Day - Mass 9:00AM
Sat May 6
First Communion (Group 3 - 9:00AM - Group 4 - 11:30AM)
Sun May 7
6th Grade Family Mass (11:30AM - Church)
Mon May 8
PTA Sponsored Program - Liberty Science Center
First Communion Practice (Group 5 - 6:30PM)
Tue May 9
Mock Trial Presentation - (9:30AM - AAC)
First Communion Practice (Group 6 - 6:30PM)
Wed May 10
Lifetouch 8th Grade Cap and Gown Photos
Thu May 11
PK3 Walking Trip to Acme
Fri May 12
PK3 Walking Trip to Acme
"B Day"
5th Grade Mother's Day Luncheon - Prayer Service 10:00AM
Sat May 13
First Communion (Group 5 - 9:00AM - Group 6 - 11:30AM)
Sun May 14
Mother's Day
Tue May 16
Marion Prayer Service - (10:00AM - Church)
Wed May 17
8th Grade Mock Trial - New Brunswick
Thu May 18
3rd Grade Field Trip - Charloette's Web @ Count Basie Theatre
7th Grade Field Trip - Great Adventure
Fri May 19
"A Day"
Sun May 21
7th Grade Family Mass (11:30AM - Church)
Mon May 22
2nd Grade Field Trip - Cape May Zoo
Kindergarten Field Trip - Wemrock Farms
PK3 Walking Trip to Dairy Queen and Mike's Barber Shop
Tue May 23
PK3 Walking Trip to Dairy Queen and Mike's Barber Shop
8th Grade Field Trip - Liberty Lake

Google/Ical Link


Click here for the Paw Print